tell someone

you fell through the wreckage
 landed with a twisted grin
smiled at me from ten thousand miles away but
it was like you were next to me i dont forget

you i walk  into

your perfect abyss
it eats my heart out
miss you
had such languishing appeal from dusk until dying
that bloody way you were into mashing our souls together
you said to hell with dire consequence
unintended magic misguided power

i dont forget you
as a grown girl i dont even have the comfort to believe this too shall pass
no no it wont
ill be old and still the memory of you will weigh on me wash over me rolling waves of disbelief like rain over the ocean and
  pull the shawl  wrapped around my shoulders close but my skin is already growing too thin  the shawl too thin for
the damp chill seeps

yet heartbeats and lately i
let you here you are inside my head i dare
only to hunt you down
wont whisper your name like the name of a ghost theres something in the way my body forms around the air
in the absence of you
as if the space you no longer occupy has droplets of memory imbued
. i rent a hole and reach my arm through  i feel around in the emptiness but nothing feels me back

heartaches are necessary
 moments of sadness wet pockets
crushed petal
this is life without giving in to the addiction

serenity courage wisdom

  1. #1 by Rachel Olivier on March 7, 2010 - 5:50 am

    That is heartbreaking and lovely.

    • #2 by La La on March 7, 2010 - 1:52 pm

      yes & i need to get over it tho

Leave a Reply

