Bonus track: Ke$ha

Who the hell is this girl and why do you care?

If you know someone young and impressionable and who may or may not have developing daddy issues, trust me, you care.

This Ke$ha girl, first of all, has no talent (other than fucking). As a vocalist she is to the point where they have to do that trick with her voice on the mixer that layers it with other sounds that make the pitch and tone listenable. Plus she’s waaaaaay skanky.

badbanana on twitter claimed earlier in a tweet today that she is “$ha” because her bank account is empty.

I totally don’t know if badbanana’s information is good, all I know is, Ke$ha is getting ready to blow up and a quick trip to her Youtube channel will tell you everything you never wanted to know about this decade’s potential new Brittany Skanks.

But Hollywood is starting to push it with this little tart.

And I’m feeling a little like pushing back. She is not a feminist role model as rolling out of a bathtub at the beginning of the Tik Tok video (and what the hell P.Diddy? R u srlsly backing this broad? I guess everyone loses it eventually) and rolling back into it at the end is only telling me that Hollywood has found a way to take skankdom to a level pop culture never thought possible.

Furthermore, the beginning of the video mimics the Twisted Sister’s video from the eighties called “We’re not going to take it.”

In fact the similiarites in the video and the physical similarities between Ke$ha and Dee Snyder are actually alarming

Singer Ke$ha attends the H&M Artist Gift Lounge at Z100s Jingle

Singer Ke$ha attends the Gift Lounge at Z100s Jingle

LONDON - AUGUST 1:  Dee Snider of Twisted Sister performs on stage at The Astoria on August 1, 2004 in London. (Photo by Jo Hale/Getty Images)

LONDON - AUGUST 1: Dee Snider of Twisted Sister performs on stage at The Astoria on August 1, 2004 in London. (Photo by Jo Hale/Getty Images)

and I can’t prove it yet but I think the producers of Ke$ha’s video actually went back in time and got the same mom to drop the pancakes in Ke$ha’s video who poured the bucket of water onto the dad’s head in the Twisted Sister video.

In the Ke$ha video I just have to  love the little kids at a minute three who have the worshipful looks on their faces and seem to be saying to her as she walks by in her dirty puked on clothes, “We want to grow up and be alcoholics too! All the kids do, yay!!”

Tik Tok is CATCHY though. I would have probably kept liking it if I hadn’t have seen it’s train wreck of a video.

(The mom is at about a minute forty in this Twisted Sister video.)

But on the real, for just for a second,…I really don’t think Ke$ha’s music sucks so much as her message of party girl, alcoholic, slut sucks.

I used to be her, in a way. I didn’t have a dollar sign in my name, but then again I wasn’t and am still not, related to anyone. Not that she is, but I mean, how could she not be…?

Regardless, when I had her problems, I tried to hide them, if not from the world, at least from my grandparents. I didn’t take my Flipvideo out whenever I broke the law.

Why would anyone glorify waking up in a bathtub? Why does Hollywood and why do we, why does P.Diddy, glorify a young woman waking up in a bathtub and falling asleep, in a bathtub?

I mean what’s next, Hollywood? Little girls wearing high-heels? In ten years, if we’re not careful, there’s going to be pole-dancing and daisy dukes marketed towards one-year olds. The systematic dumbing down of America includes the systematic overt-sexualization of little girls. Wake up, America. This isn’t a generation gap, this is something far more nefarious.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by C on February 8, 2010 - 2:48 am

    Heres a story on big brother, he’s an investigative journalist for the Huffington Post .

    http://huffpostfund.org/users/lagansebert

    • #2 by La La on February 8, 2010 - 3:15 am

      i’m following him on twitter now. thx. wonder what big brother would think of my assessement of sis…

  2. #3 by Susan on April 20, 2010 - 4:07 pm

    I saw Ke$ha on SNL and I switched it off until she was done with her set. Britney Spears may have lip synced, but at least the girl puts on a great show and she’s more fun to watch. Ke$ha won’t have long term success.

    • #4 by La La on April 20, 2010 - 7:00 pm

      I happened to notice her hit song made it into the newest J-Lo movie tho…so we’ll see….and SNL …. well they are the pulse of pop culture…. who knows…

Leave a Reply

