For SMJ

 

There is time to talk about the rain,
how it reminds me of spring.
Rain rivulets running the spines of bare branches
Awakening with fire the quick of sap beneath

And it reminds me of spring
I am not wanting to sit so still waiting
With fire I awaken the quick of sap beneath
I screamed his name, he heard me

I am not wanting to sit so still and waiting
The rain, like lover’s fingers slide
I screamed his name, he heard me
A field of flowers will bloom from that spark

The rain like lovers fingers slide
Down my window panes, melting snow
A field of flowers will bloom from that spark
The fire spinner knows my name

Rain slides down my window panes, melting snow
Streaming to the hallow, to the deep
The fire spinner knows my name
Earth’s axis points towards new

Streaming to the hallow, to the deep
The hind runs effortlessly, no danger
Earth’s axis points towards new
And leaves for warmer climes the chill of winter

The hind runs effortlessly, no danger
The rain is like a veil to shield the changing season
The Earth leaves for warmer climes the chill of winter
The roots begin to stir

The rain is like a veil to shield the changing season
With his flame
The roots begin to stir
Moving cold earth with purpose

I do not want to wait
I want to move this cold earth with purpose
Like in spring
The way the rain wears down the snow

  1. #1 by CvS on January 29, 2010 - 9:45 am

    Beautiful. Thought-inspiring and moving. Thank you for this. Will add it to my new scrap book if that’s ok with you.

  2. #2 by La La on January 29, 2010 - 2:17 pm

    awesome! please and THANK-YOU! 🙂

Leave a Reply

