The recurring theme of my recurring dream

300 words entry ten The recurring theme of my recurring dream

 

I am forgetting something I am supposed to remember. Being afraid of something I used to control. Not being able to get the courage to go alone down into that cellar or up into that attic, even though I know there’s something in there that I must confront in order to be able to save myself.

It’s in that house, that shifting house, that mad, twisting hallway, that dim lighted ambiance, that dirty, fire ravaged place, that moldy china plate shining through and broken in boxes, soggy carpet, that door that won’t stay shut, those stairs that turn sharply into shadows and as I ascend I turn around and I descend I turn around. I always stop and turn around I always stop and turn around I always stop and turn around I always stop and turn around.

I went through the veil. A lot these days. And talking to you all in my dreams and I never want it to stop. I love you.

A I saw her. She was in the body of a deer this time. Her doe eyes sad and she nibbled on leaves and she said, “Come into the mist.” And I said, “No, Lady Avalon, but soon, but soon.”

I dreamed we made love and I hated it. I hated it. You dreamed I informed you of things, and I did. I tell you all manner of things. You tell me all manner of things. This is our friendship. Strange but true. True. True and it always will be. I’m loyal. So impossibly so.

Follow infallibly your heart.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

